Nensi Dojaka wins the LVMH Prize 2021

Translated by

Felicia Enderes

Published on


While the South African designer Thebe Magugu, the LVMH award winner 2019, can be seen with a big smile in Paris as part of a campaign for Le Bon Marché, the prestigious jury of the eighth edition of the competition for young fashion designers has chosen its winners for 2021. Nensi Dojaka, Rui Zhou (Rui brand), Colm Dillane (Kidsuper) and Lukhanyo Mdingi were among the nine designers who took part in the finals at the Louis Vuitton Foundation on September 7th.

Nensi Dojaka – Instagram LVMH Prize

The former, a London-based Albanian designer who specializes in women’s fashion, received the LVMH Prize 2021 from actress Isabelle Huppert, which is endowed with 300,000 euros and a one-year mentorship.

The other three share the € 150,000 Karl Lagerfeld Prize / Special Prize in honor of the designer and former jury member who died in February 2019.

Left to right: Colm Dillane, Rui Zhou and Lukhanyo Mdingi. –

As a reminder: The nine finalists for this edition were the British designer Bianca Saunders, the French Charles de Vilmorin, the American Christopher John Rogers, Conner Ives, Kidsuper from Colm Dillane, the Colombian Kika Vargas, the South African Lukhanyo Mdingi, Nensi Dojaka and RUI der Chinese Rui Zhou.

Last year, the eight finalists shared the prize as a result of the restrictions imposed by the Covid pandemic.

Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved.

Back to top button